The Truth for a Change Blog

« Previous Post Next Post »

Tuesday: Discuss Health Care with Gov. Gary Johnson & Special Guest Kathryn Serkes

June 29, 2012Posted in Blog, Event, Town Hall

 

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

6:00 PM PDT/ 7:00 PM MDT/ 8:00 PM CDT/ 9:00 PM EDT

 

Please join Governor Gary Johnson, the Libertarian Party presidential nominee, for an online town hall Tuesday evening, 9 p.m. EDT/ 6 p.m. PDT.

Joining Gov. Johnson is special guest Kathryn Serkes with the Doctor Patient Medical Association. For nearly two decades, Serkes has been on the front lines fighting for freedom in medicine.

For 17 years, she represented the Association of American Physicians and Surgeons, directing policy and communications. At AAPS, she developed and produced the “THRIVE, Not Just Survive” independent practice workshops to help doctors develop patient-centered practices, which continue today.

She established the “Take Back Medicine” project, and in 2009, organized “Physicians, Stand Together” – the first national doctors’ rally at the U.S. Capitol. Serkes is an Emmy Award-winning producer and reporter, and her writing has appeared in publications such as the Wall Street Journal and USA Today. She’s been a guest on shows such as “Larry King Live,” “The Today Show” and “The O’Reilly Factor.” She co-authored “Patient Power: The Patient’s Handbook.”

This town hall will be featured on Vokle.com. To ask questions via video or text, simply sign into your Facebook account or sign up for a Vokle account. If you just want to watch the town hall, go to www.GaryJohnson2012.com. These informal online video chats are an excellent opportunity to exchange ideas regarding important issues of the day, and we urge you to participate if you can.

Again, go to www.GaryJohnson2012.com Tuesday evening for what I am sure will be a great discussion.

Hope to see you online!

Gov. Gary Johnson

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • Reddit



« Previous Post Next Post »